SOURCE MUSIC - REVIEWS

                 

LEARN MORE


Timeline Reviews from our clients


Wedding, October 2018

Jonathan was the best DJ we have ever had. He was very friendly, but yet remained professional throughout the whole process. Communication was great and he was very prompt in responding to us, despite the short notice. He also arrived promptly at the venue and made everything ready prior to our guests’ arrival, and we had nothing to worry about. Huge THANK YOU to Source Music and Jonathan!!!

Zarina & Behnam  - Holiday Inn, Watford


Junior Warrior Race, October 2018

Perfect set of music appropriate for the children in attendance of the event. This is the second time Jonathan has provided his services as a DJ free of charge for Teens Unite and yet again he did not disappoint... He also showcased some of his dance moves by performing the Cha Cha slide for the children, which was brilliant. We would highly recommend Jonathan to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ.

Jess - Teens Unite - Roding Valley Recreation Ground, Loughton


60th Birthday, September 2018

Jonathan was very professional, respectful of all our requests. The set up and lighting was designed to fit in with the highly decorated ancient house setting. He introduced sections of the evening and even led the singing of ‘Happy Birthday’. The very large dance floor was filled all night

Tony - Rothamsted Manor, Harpenden, Herts


25th Wedding Anniversary, September 2018

Jonathan and Joe were fantastic. We have used them before and were extremely happy. Jonathan responds to any questions very quickly and always willing to help. On the night they arrived on time and even helped us with setting up the hall with the lighting. They are very friendly and always more than willing to help. Great DJ and would highly recommend. Thanks for making our night so special Jonathan!

Anne & David - The Bury Buntingford, Herts


Wedding, August 2018

Absolutely amazing playlist, You listened to everything we had to say and knew exactly what we wanted literally couldn’t of asked for a better DJ. There is nothing in my eyes you could do. You were absolutely amazing and we were so happy to have you a part of our big day. 

Hazel & Matt - St Michael's Manor, St Albans Herts


21st Birthday, August 2018

Jonathan DJ’d for my 21st Birthday Celebration and he was amazing! He was so easy to deal with via email prior to the event, and he made my party such a memorable night! He included all my niche music requests and all my guests were dancing non stop. He was so good at gageing the mood in the room and what songs would work next. Many of my guests commented on how good Jonathan was. The lights were fab and so effective, everything I could have asked for. And as for Jonathan himself, you couldn't ask to meet a nicer man, he is so friendly and warm, I wouldn’t think twice about booking Source Music in the future. 5 stars Jonathan, thank you so much

Sarah - Grims Dyke Golf Club, Pinner, Herts


Wedding, August 2018

Jonathan at Source Music did a fantastic job playing at our wedding. He was professional from start to finish and made sure he met up with us beforehand to discuss the details of the day. He was prompt in both setting up and starting the DJ set and was completely open to our requests. Our guests all had a great time dancing and even some of the older ones never left the dance floor! I would definitely recommend Source Music and would use them again. They were also great value for money when compared to any other DJ we got a quote for in the area and had a much more personal feel. Thanks for helping make our wedding such a great night!

Naomi & Marlon - Haileybury, Hertford, Herts


Wedding,  July 2018

The way you handled our booking was perfect. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it a night to remember!!!

We will recommend you to our friends who are also getting married next year!

Lee & Ana - Hanbury Manor, Ware, Herts


21st Birthday, July 2018

Jonathan hit the nail on the head perfectly for what we wanted. Great range of music – just as asked for. Moved from casual whilst eating to dancing afterwards just right, receptive to the atmosphere, thereby ensuring the party atmosphere kept going just right. And, sound level (in a marquee) was perfect – loud enough, but could still able to talk away from the dance area – so everyone could enjoy the party

George  - Marquee in the Garden, Letchworth, Herts


21st Birthday Party, May 2018

Jonathan spent a long time with us going through music for our party, he fulfilled every area that was discussed, we had a mixed age group and there really was something for everyone. He put no pressure on us for anything and only suggested things he thought would improve the evening. It is safe to say that a good time was had by all and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for any event, very versatile in his knowledge and playlists.

Vanessa - The Bull PH, Watton at Stone, Herts


Joint 21st & 50th Birthday Party, April 2018

From start to finish the experience with Jon was great. He totally captured the atmosphere of the party and made for a great night!

Kate - Marquee at Home, Brentwood, Essex


21st Birthday Party, April 2018

Jonathan was honestly an amazing guy. He helped me book last minute, and even turned up to DJ my birthday a day after he got back from being abroad. Highly recommend him for his bubbly personality, helpfulness and high energy! Thank you again!

Shann - The Herald Pub, Harlow


Charity Fundraiser Multiple Scerlosis, March 2018

Jonathan played at a Charity event I hosted in March.. he was so supportive in the run up to the event; calming my nerves & on the evening he really got the good mood going with everyone dancing! Would highly recommend.

Nicola - Old Owens Club, Potters Bar


30th Birthday Party, March 2018

All communications with Jonathan were clear and timely, and the consultation prior to the event is a great bonus to his service, as it enables you to express what songs you would like, but also what may not be suitable for the event. Being the only metal-head amongst my friends and family, I wanted to have my stamp on the night but not drive my guests crazy, so Jonathan gave his input on when the songs should be played, how long for and which songs were just a bit too heavy!  Jonathan is very professional in all areas and clearly loves what he does which is great to see, and the following day everyone I spoke to was full of praise for his set. The cherry on top is that he is a nice guy all-round, and I will have no hesitations in recommending him to my friends and family for other events.

Alexsander - The Winchmore Pub, Winchmore Hill, London


50th Birthday Party, March 2018

Jonathan created a lovely evening with great dinner music then had everyone up dancing for the rest of the night. He took the time and trouble to make it a really special evening and memorable 50th birthday for me. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Belinda - George IV Great Amwell


70th Birthday Party, March 2018 

We used source music for a 70th birthday party and can highly recommend. Fantastic choice of music. Would definately not hesitate to use again. Thanks Jonathan

Kerry - The Bengeo Club, Bengeo, Hertfordshire


50th Birthday Party, February 2018

Jonathan was a god send would highly recommend to anyone, I will be hiring him in the near future. He will not let you down very nice young man.

Dawn - The Bull PH, Theydon Bois, Essex


18th Birthday Party, January 2018

I had the BEST NIGHT EVER at my party and that was mainly due to the DJ everyone said how good he was at keeping the floor full, even with a mixed age range.

We will be recommending Jonathan to anyone planning a party. There is nothing that could have been improved on. I wish we could do it all again next weekend.

Ben - Whitehills Golf Club, Dane End


Wedding, December 2017

We would like to thank you for all your hard work and contributions towards our big day.

We had the time of our lives and your selection of music was the star of the show

Gus & Joe - Arcelormittal Orbit, Olympic Park Stratford


Wedding, November 2017

Jonathan provided a professional and friendly service. He was clearly knowledgeable and passionate. He spent a lot of time helping us choose the perfect playlist for our wedding, and on the day everything went seamlessly so that us and our guests had an amazing evening. 

Alex & Peter - Jones & Sons, Hackney


Glow / Light Party [Childrens], October 2017

Everything from the word go was exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend Jonathan to anyone that wants a service that provides a high standard with care and commitment.

Michelle - Christ Church Ware


21st Birthday Party, October 2017

We hired Source Music for my sons 21st birthday party, we found the whole experience very friendly and professional, Jonathan suggested to meet first to understand more about my sons taste in music which really help put together the ultimate play list for the night, both Jonathan and his roadie arrived on time, set up and delivered a night to remember! He was very open to requests throughout the night and we have had a lot of people complement the night on how it was put together....nothing was too much to ask. On top of that I found the rates reasonable compared to other so called DJ's.....well done Source Music and team....we will be using you again!'

Paul - Canons Brook Golf Club Harlow


30th Birthday, September 2017

What an amazing time had by all and all made so easy! Would definitely recommend this service - goes above and beyond and great value for money. Thank you so much for an amazing evening many people commented on how great the DJ was.

Caroline - Chelmsford Memorial Sports Ground


35th Wedding Anniversary, August 2017

Thank you so much Jonathan and Paula. You were so friendly from start to finish and professional on the night. The package is such good value with the pre-party meeting included. You were really thorough and can tell you both love your job. Thank you so much for making our night really special! We will definitely be recommending you to everyone! 

Sarah - Lee & Stort Cruising Club

 

Secret School Prom, June 2017

 Perfect DJ for any event. Had everyone on the dance floor all night (even people not from our event!) Fantastic during consultation and does absolute best to cater for everything you ask for, couldn’t ask for a more friendly company and fantastic value for money! 10/10 would absolutely hire again!! 

Jazmin - Holiday Inn, Stevenage 


50th Birthday Party, June 2017

Jonathan DJ’d at mine and my husband’s joint 50th birthday party and did an excellent job. Upon first contacting him, he was very friendly and approachable and open to any ideas we had. Prior to the party we met to discuss the playlist and nothing was too much trouble. Jonathan always responded to emails and calls very quickly and was happy to advise us. He was very prompt on the day, smartly dressed and open to receiving song requests from guests. We had arranged between us for a couple of our guests to do an open mic song which went down very well! My feet were throbbing by the end of the night due to the amount of dancing and we would definitely recommend him to anyone for an event in the future. Brilliant service!

Mark & Michele - Seth Ward Community Centre, Buntingford


60th Birthday Party, January 2017

Delighted with the music and how Jonathan worked with me to select it. He offered just the right mix of listening and respecting what I wanted and making suggestions/offering advice. Brilliant service; couldn’t be better. Jonathan took great care with everything, is flexible, very knowledgeable, offers advice but doesn’t push it. Took the time to get to know me a bit beforehand which helped enormously as I knew I could rely on him and had enjoyed our conversations. I thought it was exceptional value for money. I will definitely come to Jonathan for any other events and recommend him without hesitation.

Gabriella - Freud Museum, Finchley London


80th Birthday Party, December 2016

Jonathan and Source Music did a great job for my mum’s 80th birthday party. The pre-event meeting to discuss playlist and order of events was very helpful, as much for picking the music as getting a clear idea of how the evening would play out. It is no small challenge to play to a (slightly rowdy) party with ages 3 – 80, and find music they’ll all enjoy. Jonathan had the whole room dancing, right up to the last song. I was half expecting the octogenarians to start chanting “one more track” when he finished. Nice job!

Ben - St Ethelredas Church Hall, Old Hatfield


Wedding, October 2016

Jonathan recently dj'd at our wedding, We booked him after the incredible job he did for our engagement party, needless to say he did not disappoint! Could not be more accommodating, had the dance-floor filled all night and even stepped in to assist with a few announcements throughout the day! We met Jonathan prior to the wedding to discuss the day and he was very open to ideas as well as able to provide a few of his own to make the day unique! Could not recommend highly enough!

Billy & Chantelle - East Quay Venue, Whitstable


5th Birthday Party August 2016

Jonathan was fantastic. The party couldn't have gone better, professional from the first point of contact. Always replied quickly to messages. Brilliant DJ kept the children entertained from start to finish. Paula was fantastic too. A lot of the comments we had were that people thought they were family and friends as they interacted so well with everyone. Thank you so much for giving Kiera the best party ever!

Hayley - Shamrock Club, Welwyn Garden City


Joint 18th & 21st Birthday Party July 2016

After being letdown on the day by another DJ , Jonathan promptly replied back to my email and agree'd to DJ at very short notice . He was very approachable and helpful when communicating and emailed back every time to arrange a playlist . The music was outstanding and the whole service was very professional, 100% recommend and would use again!

Tom - Stapleford Abbotts Golf Club


21st Birthday, October 2015

Source music DJ'd for my 21st birthday, all the guests have said how they had such a brilliant time and I had an amazing night celebrating with close friends and family. The music played was exactly what I'd hoped for and I would most definitely be booking with Source Music again for future events and also recommending them highly to others.

Amy - Brimsdown FC, Enfield


40th Birthday, September 2015

Jonathan was brilliant!! From our first phone call to the minute he arrived (exactly at the time he agreed!), his service was personal and professional. Jonathan's communication throughout was fantastic and he made sure that the right music (chosen by myself in this instance) was right for the party, crowd and time of evening that he played it. Only 5 days before my party did I actually manage to give him a list of around 70 songs yet he put them into a seamless playlist with no issues at all, however, any requests from my friends throughout the evening were accommodated. Everyone had fun, the disco lights and equipment were great and my feet hurt from dancing when I left! Jon made my evening very easy for me, thanks :)

Helen - Blackwells Cafe, Kings Langley, Hertfordshire


Primary School Disco, July 2015

Source music services were excellent, the whole of key stage 2 attended and all children were catered for. I would recommend for large school type parties, but also book for smaller parties that my children will no doubt have in the future.

Friends of St Catherine's School, Ware, Hertfordshire


School Prom, June 2015

The event was managed brilliantly! Jonathan was very professional in terms of arrangements, music selection and the equipment was great! He made our prom an amazing night and we definitely recommend him! Thank you!

Tina, Bishops Hatfield Girls School, Hatfield, Hertfordshire


Joint 6th Birthday Party, November 2014

Hired Source Music for my little girl and her friends 6th Birthday party  and it was fantastic!!! We had over 50 children and they were entertained the whole time. Jonathan did some party games with them and even had the adults dancing too, we didn't want it to end and actually forgot it was a child's party. We would thoroughly recommend Source Music.

Nicola - Venue: Sele Farm Community Centre, Hertford Hertfordshire


House Warming Hog Roast, August 2014

Jonathan Chambers of Source Music entertained at my Boozy Pig Hog Roast,

Playing 3 hours of Funky House then on to Club Classics the afternoon was a complete success.

Great setup and a reliable service.

Chris - Venue: Outside garden, Hertford, Hertfordshire


Please see our rated reviews on: