Timeline Reviews from our clients

50th Birthday Party, February 2018

Jonathan was a god send would highly recommend to anyone, I will be hiring him in the near future. He will not let you down very nice young man.

Dawn Rodgers, The Bull PH, Theydon Bois, Essex

50th Birthday Party, January 2018

Jonathan is a super DJ and guy to have organise and play at my Birthday Party. Thanks again.

Vanessa Robinson, Burnham House Venue, Tewin Hertfordshire

18th Birthday Party, January 2018

I had the BEST NIGHT EVER at my party and that was mainly due to the DJ everyone said how good he was at keeping the floor full, even with a mixed age range.

We will be recommending Jonathan to anyone planning a party. There is nothing that could have been improved on. I wish we could do it all again next weekend.

Ben Harrison, Whitehills Golf Club, Dane End

18th Birthday Party, January 2018

Brilliant service provided by a friendly team that went out of their way to accommodate. We had great feedback from everyone that attended the party. Will definitely recommend to everyone – thanks for a great party!

Cheryl Gooden, Brentwood Rugby Club, Brentwood

Wedding, December 2017

We would like to thank you for all your hard work and contributions towards our big day.

We had the time of our lives and your selection of music was the star of the show

Gus & Joe Gleeson, Arcelormittal Orbit, Olympic Park Stratford

50th Birthday, November 2017

Jonathan helped to make it a very enjoyable night, he was very polite and his music choices were spot on . Will definitely use Jonathan services for any future events

Tony Buck, Leaside Hotel, Luton

Wedding, November 2017

Jonathan provided a professional and friendly service. He was clearly knowledgeable and passionate. He spent a lot of time helping us choose the perfect playlist for our wedding, and on the day everything went seamlessly so that us and our guests had an amazing evening. 

Alex & Peter Dye, Jones & Sons, Hackney

Glow / Light Party [Childrens], October 2017

Everything from the word go was exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend Jonathan to anyone that wants a service that provides a high standard with care and commitment.

Michelle Craig, Christ Church Ware

30th Birthday, September 2017

What an amazing time had by all and all made so easy! Would definitely recommend this service - goes above and beyond and great value for money. Thank you so much for an amazing evening many people commented on how great the DJ was.

Caroline Murphy, Chelmsford Memorial Sports Ground

35th Wedding Anniversary, August 2017

Thank you so much Jonathan and Paula. You were so friendly from start to finish and professional on the night. The package is such good value with the pre-party meeting included. You were really thorough and can tell you both love your job. Thank you so much for making our night really special! We will definitely be recommending you to everyone! 

Sarah Hussey, Lee & Stort Cruising Club

Secret School Prom, June 2017

 Perfect DJ for any event. Had everyone on the dance floor all night (even people not from our event!) Fantastic during consultation and does absolute best to cater for everything you ask for, couldn’t ask for a more friendly company and fantastic value for money! 10/10 would absolutely hire again!! 

Jazmin Hayman, Holiday Inn, Stevenage 

50th Birthday Party, June 2017

Jonathan DJ’d at mine and my husband’s joint 50th birthday party and did an excellent job. Upon first contacting him, he was very friendly and approachable and open to any ideas we had. Prior to the party we met to discuss the playlist and nothing was too much trouble. Jonathan always responded to emails and calls very quickly and was happy to advise us. He was very prompt on the day, smartly dressed and open to receiving song requests from guests. We had arranged between us for a couple of our guests to do an open mic song which went down very well! My feet were throbbing by the end of the night due to the amount of dancing and we would definitely recommend him to anyone for an event in the future. Brilliant service!

Mark & Michele Watson, Seth Ward Community Centre, Buntingford

60th Birthday Party, January 2017

Delighted with the music and how Jonathan worked with me to select it. He offered just the right mix of listening and respecting what I wanted and making suggestions/offering advice. Brilliant service; couldn’t be better. Jonathan took great care with everything, is flexible, very knowledgeable, offers advice but doesn’t push it. Took the time to get to know me a bit beforehand which helped enormously as I knew I could rely on him and had enjoyed our conversations. I thought it was exceptional value for money. I will definitely come to Jonathan for any other events and recommend him without hesitation.

Gabriella Braun, Freud Museum, Finchley London

80th Birthday Party, December 2016

Jonathan and Source Music did a great job for my mum’s 80th birthday party. The pre-event meeting to discuss playlist and order of events was very helpful, as much for picking the music as getting a clear idea of how the evening would play out. It is no small challenge to play to a (slightly rowdy) party with ages 3 – 80, and find music they’ll all enjoy. Jonathan had the whole room dancing, right up to the last song. I was half expecting the octogenarians to start chanting “one more track” when he finished. Nice job!

Ben Burningham, St Ethelredas Church Hall, Old Hatfield

Wedding, October 2016

Jonathan recently dj'd at our wedding, We booked him after the incredible job he did for our engagement party, needless to say he did not disappoint! Could not be more accommodating, had the dance-floor filled all night and even stepped in to assist with a few announcements throughout the day! We met Jonathan prior to the wedding to discuss the day and he was very open to ideas as well as able to provide a few of his own to make the day unique! Could not recommend highly enough!

Billy & Chantelle Dix, East Quay Venue, Whitstable

5th Birthday Party August 2016

Jonathan was fantastic. The party couldn't have gone better, professional from the first point of contact. Always replied quickly to messages. Brilliant DJ kept the children entertained from start to finish. Paula was fantastic too. A lot of the comments we had were that people thought they were family and friends as they interacted so well with everyone. Thank you so much for giving Kiera the best party ever!

Hayley Pomfrett, Shamrock Club, Welwyn Garden City

Joint 18th & 21st Birthday Party July 2016

After being letdown on the day by another dj , Jonathan promptly replied back to my email and agree'd to DJ at very short notice . He was very approachable and helpful when communicating and emailed back every time to arrange a playlist . The music was outstanding and the whole service was very professional, 100% recommend and would use again!

Tom Firenza, Stapleford Abbotts Golf Club

21st Birthday, October 2015

Source music DJ'd for my 21st birthday, all the guests have said how they had such a brilliant time and I had an amazing night celebrating with close friends and family. The music played was exactly what I'd hoped for and I would most definitely be booking with Source Music again for future events and also recommending them highly to others.

Amy Sare, Brimsdown FC, Enfield

40th Birthday, September 2015

Jonathan was brilliant!! From our first phonecall to the minute he arrived (exactly at the time he agreed!), his service was personal and professional. Jonathans communication throughout was fantastic and he made sure that the right music (chosen by myself in this instance) was right for the party, crowd and time of evening that he played it. Only 5 days before my party did I actually manage to give him a list of around 70 songs yet he put them into a seamless playlist with no issues at all, however, any requests from my friends throughout the evening were accommodated. Everyone had fun, the disco lights and equipment were great and my feet hurt from dancing when I left! Jon made my evening very easy for me, thanks :)

Helen Hazell, Blackwells Cafe, Kings Langley, Hertfordshire

Primary School Disco, July 2015

Source music services were excellent, the whole of key stage 2 attended and all children were catered for. I would recommend for large school type parties, but also book for smaller parties that my children will no doubt have in the future.

Friends of St Catherine's School, Ware, Hertfordshire

School Prom, June 2015

The event was managed brilliantly! Jonathan was very professional in terms of arrangements, music selection and the equipment was great! He made our prom an amazing night and we definitely recommend him! Thank you!

Tina Lepova, Bishops Hatfield Girls School, Hatfield, Hertfordshire

Joint 6th Birthday Party, November 2014

Hired Source Music for my little girl and her friends 6th Birthday party halloween party and it was fantastic!!! We had over 50 children and they were entertained the whole time. Jonathan did some party games with them and even had the adults dancing too, we didn't want it to end and actually forgot it was a child's party. We would thoroughly recommend Source Music.

Nicola Boylett, Venue: Sele Farm Community Centre, Hertford Hertfordshire

House Warming Hog Roast, August 2014

Jonathan Chambers of Source Music entertained at my Boozy Pig Hog Roast,

Playing 3 hours of Funky House then on to Club Classics the afternoon was a complete success.

Great setup and a reliable service.

Chris Johnson [Director: Willowmead Developments], Venue: Outside garden, Hertford, Hertfordshire

Please see our rated reviews on: